Music Video Of The Year

Here are the official nominees in the category Music Video Of The Year for the Gine On People’s Choice Awards 2022! We encourage you to engage with the media and links of all the nominees as we celebrate them. NOW is the time for you to VOTE. Sound your voice and make the choice of who you believe should receive the award. You can choose only one nominee and you can vote ONCE PER DEVICE.

After you have enjoyed the nominees, scroll down to vote. CHOOSE CAREFULLY BECAUSE ONCE YOU HIT VOTE, YOUR SUBMISSION HAS GONE THROUGH. One vote can swing everything, that’s how powerful your voice is!

And the nominees are…

Gih Dem Waist – Purple Jacket × Yannick Hooper x DJ Puffy

Directed By Zoë Hooper Filmed and Edited By: V-uture Featuring: Yannick Hooper, DJ Puffy, Ramon G & Tia Gill Dancers: Asha Weekes, Kaya Phillips, Cristanna McConney, Megan Edwards, Naomi Graham, Vickyann Hope , Richan Daniel Colourist: Chez Caribbean Colourist Sound Edited By: Rommel Chase Creative Assistant Charmaine Hooper

Brawling – Father Phillis

Video by Artiste Father Philis Bajan Twitter :​ Instagram :​ Website : Record Label: Produced by Shaayz & Nine48

Christmas Is Here – John Yarde x Mikey Mercer

Performed by John Yarde and Mikey Mercer Written by John Yarde and Michael Mercer Produced by Dr. Nicholas Brancker at Chambers Studio Co-produced by Jordan Brancker Background vocals by John Yarde, Michael Mercer, Dr. Nicholas Brancker, Donella Weekes, Shanoah Saul Horns: Jomo Slusher, Romaro Greaves, Kevyn Lynch. Mixed by: Adrian Odle Mastered by: Adrian Odle Executive Producers – John Yarde, Grass Skirt Entertainment

Change My Mind – Maya Amara ft Lead Pipe

Shot and Edited by : Dreaming Cloud Films & Photography Directed by: Joe Cloudy & Maya Amara Featured Talent: Mongrel Music Production: Black Irish Entertainment Production Management: Hit Island Studios Styling: TreJo Designs Hair: Nubian Naturals Locations: Barbados Beach Club & Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar

Paranoid – Brutal CrankStar Chiief Diin

Mix & Mastered By – Dwaingerous & Maximus Recorded By – Kennel Studios Produced By – Maximus (Fullklipp Ent.) Executive Producer – De Dan (Fullklipp Ent.) Visuals By – mad mixy & lava level

Baddie- Faith Callender

Director: Shana Hinds Camera: Innovative Media Editor: Ché Quarless Color Grading: Innovative Media Lighting: Jaryd Niles Morris Assitants: Ashey Johnson & Kerry Jerome Producers: Faith Callender, Paul Parris and Shana Hinds

Runway – Ramone Bad

Video shot & directed by – Equinox Studios 246. Written & Performed by – Ramone Bad. Produced by – Teransukuraaku. Recorded @ Quantum Productions. Powered by: Black Tiger Music ENT

Together This Christmas – 2 Mile Hill

Written by: Mahalia Cummins Produced by: Kris Clarke Executive Producer: 2 Mile Hill Recorded at Studio B, Barbados Mixed by: Richard Furch and assisted by Domenic Tenaglia at mixHaus Studios, Los Angeles Mastered by: Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering, Los Angeles Video Editor: Kristopher Streek

Glitch – Larix

Cast The Agent: Christopher Caines The Glitch: Lynelle Caines (Larix) Car Chase Driver: Mary Brewster Director: Neal Hope @nealhope.films Cinematographer: Kwesi Trotman @istayshooting 1st AD: Mary Brewster (GreenHook Productions) 1st AC: Amory Alleyne @ka_media Light Tech: Husani Withers @simbalism BTS Photographer: Alexander James @alxdrjames BTS Photographer: Christopher Caines @Sunchaser246 BTS Photographer: Seamone Trotman @Seamoments Makeup: Danielle Archer @colourcodedmakeup Hair: Gemma Greaves @gemshairstudio1

G.O.A.T – SugahRhe x Walkes

Written by: Rhea Williams, Jamar Walkes, and Randy Eastmond Backing Vocals: Mechka Gill Guitar: Darren Massiah Drums, Bass & Keys Randy Eastmond Vocal Tuning and Production: Randy Eastmond Mixed by Randy Eastmond @ Quantum Productions Mastered by Anthony Lowhar @ Commercial Music Inc Video edited and produced by High Rules Graphic Designs

Woman – G-Syndicate

Directed, Shot and Edited by Marc Sealey. Written By: Omari O’Neil, Jadon Knight and Derek Marshall Arranged By: Derek Marshall Produced By: Chris Allman at Slam City Studios Vocal Production By: Vocaldini Mixed and Mastered By: Anthony Lowhar at Commercial Studios Inc.

All For Me – Kellie Cadogan

Artiste: Kellie Cadogan Video Directed by: East Point Productions Inc Videographer- Ultralens Edited by: Kellie Cadogan & Ultralens Shot on Location in Barbados- East Point Studios

Stay With Me – Wesu Wallace

Bandits – Robbi Niles

Dan-Jamal Weekes – @dannyjfilms —Director/Editor Tiyesha Martin – @thechicaddict — Stylist/Set Design Qwase Anderson – @istayshooting – Cinematographer/Photographer BTS Husani Weithers – @simbalism — Lighting Tech Amery Alleyne – @ka_media — 1st AC Neal Hope – @nealhope.films — Gaffer Cast Chanceé Yaw – @chanariely Gabrielle Sealy Jones – @gabrielleashleyx Renée Robinson – @ruhnaayy

Blessed Good Morning – Ray Vybz ft. High Synergy Band

Directed/Edited/Filmed by Vonley “V-uture” Smith Coloured By Chez JPHP. Artist: Ray Vybz Producer: Green Shanti Productions Mix: Michael “MSK” Knight Master: Adrian Odle Exec Producer: Catch De Vybz Productions / Green Shanti Productions

Continue to improve yourself through the powerful courses offered at NTI Training.

Join our community on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter to see who is awarded at our Celebration Ceremonies: February 26 and 27! Join our mailing list to be the first to see the interviews we produce telling the stories of some of your favourite Bajans and listen out every Saturday from 11am to 1pm for our weekly radio show on CBC 94.7 FM. Playing new Bajan music releases.


* indicates required
() (###) ###-####

Hit here to view the other categories.

%d bloggers like this: